



REGIONAL POLICY DIALOGUE - TRADE AND INTEGRATION NETWORK

Designing and Implementing Single Windows in the Caribbean: Good Practices and International Standards

Caribbean Sub-Regional Meeting of the Inter-American Network of International Trade Single Windows (Red VUCE) held in collaboration with the Government of Trinidad and Tobago

APRIL 9-10, 2015

HYATT REGENCY, PORT OF SPAIN, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

BAHAMAS

Elseworth Rolle, Assistant Comptroller/Project Coordinator, Customs Department Subrenna Higgs, Senior Deputy Director of IT, Customs Department Tamico Brice, Project Manager, Customs Department

BARBADOS

Annette Weekes, Comptroller, Customs Department
Terry Bascombe, Coordinator of ESW, Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs
Delano Scantlebury, Deputy Coordinator of ESW, Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs
Salvador Duart, Trade Facilitation Advisor, Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs

BELIZE

Julian Chimal, Comptroller of Customs, Belize Customs and Excise Department

GUYANA

Derrick Cummings, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Trade and Commerce Kim Stevens, Director of Commerce, Ministry of Trade and Commerce Sese Jones, Head, Information Technology Division, Guyana Revenue Authority

JAMAICA

Andre Williams, Chief Information Officer, Customs Department
Victor J.N. Cummings, Trade Administrator/CEO, Trade Board Ltd.
Kurt Johnson, Manager Entry Processing Unit, Customs Department
Dwain Powell, Project Manager for Port Community System, Port Authority of Jamaica

SURINAME

Mauro Tuur, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Trade and Industry

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Norris Herbert, Permanent Secretary, MTIIC

Randall Karim, Director of Policy and Strategy, MTIIC

Allison Bidaisee, Manager Stakeholder Adoption, Single Electronic Window, MTIIC

Justin John, Operations Manager, Single Electronic Window, MTIIC

Stephen Rodriguez, Single Electronic Window Specialist, MTIIC

Christian Marquez, Single Electronic Window Specialist, MTIIC

Neshan Singh, Single Electronic Window Specialist, MTIIC

Shermatie Jagdeo, Single Electronic Window Specialist, MTIIC

Charelle Joseph-Samaroo, Single Electronic Window Specialist, MTIIC

Amrish Persad, Single Electronic Window Specialist, MTIIC

REGIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Bernard Black, Senior Project Officer, CARICOM Secretariat, Guyana

Alberto Duran, Director of Trade, Association of Caribbean States, Trinidad and Tobago

Nicole Garraway, Programme Officer, Trade Policy Unit, OECS Secretariat, St. Lucia

Valarie Pilgrim, Coordinator (Ag.), Regional Coordination and Integration, Caribbean Development Bank, Barbados

SPEAKERS

Rachid Benjelloun, Managing Director, Trade Facilitation, Nathan Associates, USA

Gerard Bergasse, Inter Island Business Development Manager, Tropical Shipping, St. Lucia

Mauricio Toledo Garcia Bonilla, Deputy Director for Trade Facilitation, Secretariat of Economy, Mexico

Roger Hinds, Group A Chairman, Caribbean Shipping Association, Jamaica

Barbara Matamala, SICEX General Manager, Ministry of Finance, Chile

Carolina Navarro Correcher, R&D Project Manager, Valenciaport Foundation, Spain

Nicholas Rostant, President, Customs Brokers and Clerks Association, Trinidad and Tobago

Frank Santeiro, Managing Director of Customs and Trade, FedEx Express Latin America and the Caribbean, FedEx, USA

Jesus Schucry Giacoman Zapata, Coordinator, Mesoamerican Integration and Development Project (AMEXCID), Mexico

INTER-AMERICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

Sophie Makonnen, Country Representative Guyana, Caribbean Country Department

Julian Belgrave, Country Representative Trinidad and Tobago (Ag.), Caribbean Country Department

Carina Cockburn, Advisor, Caribbean Country Department

Shirley Gayle, Chief Operations Officer (Ag.), Caribbean Country Department

Dale James, Operations Analyst, Caribbean Country Department

Paolo Giordano, Principal Economist, Integration and Trade Sector

Carolyn Robert, Lead Specialist, Integration and Trade Sector

Mario Umaña, Lead Specialist, Integration and Trade Sector

Krista Lucenti, Economist, Integration and Trade Sector

Dana King, Specialist, Institutions for Development

Gregory Dunbar, Specialist, Financial Management and Procurement Services Division

Casey Silva, Senior Associate, Structured and Corporate Finance Department

Jeetendra Khadan, Consultant, Caribbean Country Department

Cecilia Valenzuela, Consultant, Integration and Trade Sector